Physiotherapy Courses

  • Nova Scotia Physiotherapy Association

Courses

disclaimer - please read

NSPA does not perform a quality audit prior to posting any courses. Inclusion of a course on this page does not constitute an NSPA endorsement of the course. Members should carefully review the trainer's credentials as well as the course's evidence base and relevance before signing up.

As an aid to critical evaluation of courses teaching new and emerging practices, the Nova Scotia College of Physiotherapists provides a useful tool: Is It Physiotherapy? Tool to Consider Emerging Practices.

Please Register for Courses Early!

If you intend to register for any of the courses listed, please do so ASAP. There is the possibility that courses will need to be cancelled or rescheduled if there are not enough participants registered ahead of time.

Friday, October 19, 2018 - Sunday, October 21, 2018

McKenzie Method: Part A

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - Sunday, October 28, 2018

Orthopeadic Division Lower Quadrant Level 2

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - Sunday, October 28, 2018

Movement System Impairment Syndromes- Shirley Sahrmann

Friday, November 02, 2018 - Sunday, November 04, 2018

Orthopaedic Division Upper Quadrant Level 3

Friday, November 02, 2018 - Saturday, November 03, 2018

2018 Atlantic Canada Stroke Conference

Friday, November 30, 2018 - Saturday, December 01, 2018

Introductory Vestibular Rehab Course

Sunday, December 02, 2018 -

Advanced Vestibular Rehab Course

Physiotherapists can be found all across Nova Scotia.

Find a Physio