Physiotherapy Courses

  • Nova Scotia Physiotherapy Association


disclaimer - please read

NSPA does not perform a quality audit prior to posting any courses. Inclusion of a course on this page does not constitute an NSPA endorsement of the course. Members should carefully review the trainer's credentials as well as the course's evidence base and relevance before signing up.

As an aid to critical evaluation of courses teaching new and emerging practices, the Nova Scotia College of Physiotherapists provides a useful tool: Is It Physiotherapy? Tool to Consider Emerging Practices.

Please Register for Courses Early!

If you intend to register for any of the courses listed, please do so ASAP. There is the possibility that courses will need to be cancelled or rescheduled if there are not enough participants registered ahead of time.

Thursday, April 05, 2018 - Sunday, April 08, 2018


Saturday, April 28, 2018 - Sunday, April 29, 2018

Kinesio Taping ( Day 1 & Day 2) Seminars

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - Sunday, May 13, 2018

Expanding Your Manual Therapy Skill Set

Friday, May 25, 2018 - Tuesday, May 29, 2018

ISST Schroth Course

Saturday, June 02, 2018 - Sunday, June 03, 2018

Bone Fit Clinical Workshop

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - Sunday, October 28, 2018

Movement System Impairment Syndromes- Shirley Sahrmann

Physiotherapists can be found all across Nova Scotia.

Find a Physio