Physiotherapy Courses

  • Nova Scotia Physiotherapy Association

Courses

disclaimer - please read

NSPA does not perform a quality audit prior to posting any courses. Inclusion of a course on this page does not constitute an NSPA endorsement of the course. Members should carefully review the trainer's credentials as well as the course's evidence base and relevance before signing up.

As an aid to critical evaluation of courses teaching new and emerging practices, the Nova Scotia College of Physiotherapists provides a useful tool: Is It Physiotherapy? Tool to Consider Emerging Practices.

Please Register for Courses Early!

If you intend to register for any of the courses listed, please do so ASAP. There is the possibility that courses will need to be cancelled or rescheduled if there are not enough participants registered ahead of time.

Friday, September 14, 2018 - Sunday, September 16, 2018

Best Practices in Concussion Management

Friday, September 28, 2018 - Sunday, September 30, 2018

Advanced Functional Needling

Friday, October 12, 2018 - Sunday, October 14, 2018

Foundations of Anatomical Acupuncture (AA1)

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - Sunday, October 28, 2018

Movement System Impairment Syndromes- Shirley Sahrmann

Friday, November 16, 2018 - Sunday, November 18, 2018

Movement Assessment and Palpation Course

Friday, March 15, 2019 - Sunday, March 17, 2019

Dry Needling Level 1

Physiotherapists can be found all across Nova Scotia.

Find a Physio